Get Involved


Want to do more?

Your voice really does make a difference!

Here’s how you can help:

    1. Contact our office at info@friendsofflagstaff.org to see how you can participate in our work or sign up to volunteer!
    2. Sign up for our e-newsletter, sent once a week, to keep up with critical Flagstaff activities, news, and events.
    3. Like F3 on Facebook – we post multiple times a day. It really is a great way to keep up with our activities and important Flagstaff happenings!
    4. Apply to serve on a City Commission. There are many important commissions such as Planning & Zoning, the Water Commission, the Open Space Commission that provide an important voice on these issues to City Council. Go to the City of Flagstaff Boards & Commissions page to check out vacancies. *Note that even if the upcoming vacancy date listed is a year or two in the future, there is a high turnover rate so check back often for openings.
    5. Attend Flagstaff City Council meetings. It is critical that council members hear from the public – otherwise, they make their decision in a vacuum. And, we promise, the meetings really are fascinating! You can view upcoming Council agendas on the City’s website and watch the council session streaming. Or, sign up for our e-newsletter and we will let you know when there is an upcoming critical issue on the council agenda.

Contact Your Elected Officials

Our elected officials make decisions every day that effect our lives. Be informed. And, make sure you know how to easily contact YOUR elected officials:

City of Flagstaff Council Members

council@flagstaffaz.gov

Coconino County Board of Supervisors

Liz Archuleta larchuleta@coconino.az.gov
Matt Ryan mryan@coconino.az.gov
Mandy Metzger mmetzger@coconino.az.gov
Lena Fowler lfowler@coconino.az.gov
Art Babbott ababbott@coconino.az.gov

Congressional District 1

Ann Kirkpatrick
http://kirkpatrick.house.gov/contact/email-me

LD 6 State Representatives

Brenda Barton bbarton@azleg.gov

Bob Thorpe bthorpe@azleg.gov

LD 6 State Senator

Sylvia Allen
sallen@azleg.gov

Senators

John McCain http://www.mccain.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/contact-form

Jeff Flake http://www.flake.senate.gov/public/index.cfm/contact-jeff

[vcpn hide_forever=”yes” theme=”rounded” startdelay=”1″ delay=”3″ ineffect=”slideBottom” outeffect=”slideBottom”]
[/vcpn]